The Old Rugged Cross

Sundays in my house are reserved for The Lord and today it was a little unusual, but I went to two churches.  I went to our first service at the church that I normally attend and then rushed back home to get a pan of corn bread I had prepared for the 2nd church I was going to…..

OldRuggedCross_Sept06cropBWsmall.sized_

 

Why am I going to two churches?  I live in Cassia, which isn’t really a town, but an area outside of the town of Eustis.  I know, it’s confusing.  I am the treasurer for the Cassia Community Club and recently in one of our meetings, one of our members mentioned Cassia Baptist Church.  I think she said there were 6 regular attendees.  Wow, cause I really just thought that was an old sign.  So, let’s go and support our area church!

DSC_0896bw1

 

How cute is this church?  Well, several of us decided to go to this church today as they were having a potluck dinner after service and “The Judy’s” Bluegrass Band was going to be playing.

10538535_10204168738652643_1106680720_o

 

It was nice visiting and meeting some of the locals in our little area.  The food was amazing and the band played some really good bluegrass tunes!  It was also good preachin’ too!

10668053_10204168744292784_1575069601_o

 

O that old rugged cross, so despised by the world,
Has a wondrous attraction for me;
For the dear Lamb of God left His glory above
To bear it to dark Calvary.

So I’ll cherish the old rugged cross,
Till my trophies at last I lay down;
I will cling to the old rugged cross,
And exchange it some day for a crown.

 

Have a blessed Sunday!

Leave a Reply

