Are You the Submissive Type?

We’ve been reading in 1 Peter this week and I hope you’re still with me.  Today’s reading was in Chapter 3.  Is it just coincidence that this chapter is about us?  WIVES……Or is God trying to tell us something LOL.

Likewise, wives, be subject to your own husbands, so that even if some do not obey the word, they may be won without a word by the conduct of their wives, when they see your respectful and pure conduct. ~ 1 Peter 3:1-2

When-we-see-the-Lord-Almighty-683x1024

What does that mean? BE SUBJECT???

Did you know that we are called to be submissive to our husbands?  I wish I could see a show of hands when wives wanted to do anything but be submissive LOL

I find it difficult sometimes to be that submissive wife that God wants me to be.  We are to have a respectful and pure conduct, I get it, but it can be hard sometimes.  How do you tackle things when they arise between you and your husband?

In return, our husbands are to love us; honoring us as the weaker vessel.  When we as women and wives have a peace in our life, then it will reflect on the outside when we communicate with others, meaning our husbands and children.  Don’t we want them to see how loving we are?

God desires us to be beautiful not only on the outside but on the inside as well.  When we are filled with joy and inner peace, we can then do what we’ve been called to do – Love one another!

Let’s see where we are lacking in areas in our life and ask God to help us, help us be the wives that HE designed us to be!

Continue reading in 1 Peter……

reading-plan-for-the-week

 

I hope you are enjoying this study as much as I am.  Tell your friends about it and share my blog so they can benefit from the Glory of God too!  Isn’t it great that we can get up in the morning and have some direction on what to read in the Bible?

 

Blogging-through-bible-with-GMG-button-300x300

 

I hope you have a great weekend and I’ll see you back here next Friday!

 

Be Blessed!

One thought on “Are You the Submissive Type?

  1. Shanon September 13, 2014 at 7:33 pm Reply

    Thank you for sharing! When things become challenging with my husband and I, I take a minute to step away and pray. Not ALWAYS, but I’m learning….aren’t we all? And yes, I do desire for my husband and children to see Christ’s love through me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

