It’s That Time of Year Again!!!

DSC_0741

 

Yes, I couldn’t help myself!  I put all my Fall Decorations up this past weekend……

Are you like me and just wait all year for this season to get here???  I really do.  From September to Thanksgiving, I just love it!

See, I’m from West Virginia and I SO miss my seasons.  I’ve been in Florida for over 20 years and you would think that I would be adjusted to the weather here.  It’s nice and all, but I what I really miss are the leaves….

DSC_0742 DSC_0744

 

I usually go to TN or NC during the fall, just to get my fix!  I’m planning a trip to WV here in October, so I’m getting really excited!!!

DSC_0747

 

My house smells already like pumpkins.  I can’t wait to start making my Aunt Linda’s pumpkin bread.  She has the best recipe I’ve ever had.  I’ll be posting that recipe in the coming weeks…..

I love unpacking all my decorations from year to year as I find myself missing them!  Maybe this will inspire you get your Fall decorations out, if you haven’t already.  Feel free to post some pics in the reply or on our Facebook page.  I would love to see them!

 

Happy Harvest!!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

