Slowing Down while Blogging Through the Bible

Are you still blogging with me? I sure hope so…..

GMG500x500

Taking time out of our day to spend with The Lord is so important.

We’re all busy. Actually, we are way too busy! I get it, I really do. Get up in the morning and rush around to get the kids taken care of. You either rush them out the door to school or you prepare your curriculum for those that are home-schooled. You then go to work, run errands, taxi kids around to different sports, go to meetings, blow through a drive-thru for dinner or quickly try to throw something together last minute. Finally, after you get the kids in bed and finish up with any homework, then it’s your turn.

So, now 11pm rolls around and you finally climb into bed, but guess what? You are so wired and tired that you can’t fall asleep right away! WOW, does anyone ever have those kind of days?

I sure USED to. Yes, there was a time in my life where I did all the above. I realized about four years ago that none of it matters if I am doing it fore all the wrong reasons.  This is where my family and I started to slow down.  I don’t run around int he evenings taking my kids here and there.  We do things as a family and of course, we are highly involved in 4-H and our church.

God desires for us to spend time with him. I now get up an hour or so before everyone else and fix my cup of tea and grab my bible. That is my time with God. Right now I have been going on the back porch in the mornings as it’s been so nice and cool in the mornings.

DSC_0486

 

“Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the wicked, nor stands in the way of the sinners, nor sits in the seat of the scoffers; but his delight is in the law of the Lord, and on his law he meditates day and night.” (Psalms 1″1-2)

 

As you are reading this week, ponder on what you have learned this week.  How can you make changes in your daily schedule to have more time with God?  He longs to have a relationship with you!!!

Give him your best right when you wake up, not your leftovers when you get home!  I am living proof that it will determined what kind of a day you are going to have!  Just try it and see how you will tackle those “sticky situations” that arise when you least expect it!

Please join me and share with a friend or a sister so she can “Blog Through the Bible” with you.  Two are always better than one ya know LOL.

 

Here’s this week’s reading plan:

GMG-week-4

 

1739403_721999384502325_1681764185_a

Blessings to you and have an amazing weekend!!!

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “Slowing Down while Blogging Through the Bible

  1. carrie allen September 26, 2014 at 8:45 pm Reply

    Love this, Wendy.

    Like

  2. Stacy September 27, 2014 at 10:12 am Reply

    I’m visiting from Women Living Well. Love your blog. Have a great day!

    Like

    • Wendy September 27, 2014 at 11:06 pm Reply

      Thank you so much Stacy! Have a blessed day!

      Like

  3. Angela @ Envision Blissfulness October 6, 2014 at 2:38 pm Reply

    Great post! I’ve been taking the time to slow down as well. Love your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

