You’ll Never Guess What I Bought at Costco Yesterday!

DSC_0944

 

So, my first time going to Costco (I know, I’m behind the times) was yesterday and all I have to say is WOW!  I can’t believe I haven’t been there before.  My friend Julie was so sweet and drove us down there.  We live in the country, so it’s about an hour drive to the city.  I introduced her to Trader Joe’s and The Fresh Market so it was a WIN WIN for both of us!

So, besides all of the goodies I found, I was actually wanting to buy Danielle Walker’s new book “Against All Grain”.  I was diagnosed with a Celiac intolerance a few years ago, so I was excited to see what her cookbook was all about.  I still eat some grains every now and then, but if I can make items and substitute, then that’s pretty cool!

DSC_0953

DSC_0950

DSC_0951

She did such an excellent job in the layout of this book.  Of course, I go straight to the dessert section LOL.

DSC_0957 DSC_0955

 

Danielle has created 8-weak meal plans.  She even has a section just for beginners.  I know firsthand how hard it is to go cold turkey, so she eases you into it.

DSC_0958

 

Simple meals is part of living a simple life!  I can’t wait to dive into reading and start creating some of these yummy looking recipes.  From what I’ve seen so far (just glancing through the pages), I would recommend this this book.  I paid $20 at Costco, which is a great deal.  I was hoping she was coming to Florida on her book tour, so I guess I won’t get my copy signed. 😦

Hey, I just had a thought….I wonder if we are related?  Both last name “Walker”, so maybe? LOL

Check out Danielle’s website Against All Grain and read all about her story there.  If you are struggling with sickness and just not getting anywhere with your doctor, try going grain free.  I notice a huge difference when I don’t eat any grains.  Try it for yourself and see!

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

