Are you still using Aluminum?

I am so excited that I’m not using synthetic deodorant anymore!  Are you?

place

 

I have a secret.  I’m not using “Secret” anymore.  Don’t SHH…I want you to tell everybody!!  I know, it’s pretty exciting!  I made my own deodorant the other day and I must say it REALLY works!

It’s actually pretty simple and will not irritate or absorb bad chemicals into your body.

DSC_1039

Now, that’s something to get excited about!

DSC_1041

 

Here’s the recipe:

Homemade Deodorant

  • Servings: 1
  • Time: 10 minutes
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

1/2 cup of Coconut Oil

1/2 cup of Baking Soda

40 drops of Lavender Essential Oil

Deodorant Container

Directions:

Combine the baking soda and coconut oil and mix well.  Add the essential oils and stir.  Then, pour your mixture into a glass jar or a deodorant container. 

*Store in a cool dark place.

See, I told you it was easy peasy!

Enjoy!

YOU CAN ALSO FIND THIS POST OVER AT THE FOLLOWING:

natural-family-friday-1

 

ProfileLH

Tagged:

One thought on “Are you still using Aluminum?

  1. Deb October 14, 2014 at 10:40 pm Reply

    How cool is this! I’m gonna try it! Thank you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

