The DIRTY DOZEN and CLEAN 15

In my journey to live a more simple life, what also comes with that is eating healthy.  I strive to grow my own veggies and have several fruit trees around our little homestead.

Did you know that there are actually some fruits and vegetables that you can eat conventionally and there’s some that should ONLY be eaten organically?

www.littlehousesimpleliving.com (3)

Although I try and buy produce that is non-gmo, however, sometimes it’s hard to do that with budget restraints and availability.  When I do purchase conventional items, I take it home and wash/soak them in my High Alkaline water machine and I use Grapefruit Essential Oils.  That way I know I am getting all the chemicals and gunk off my food.

The EWG – Environmental Working Group has put out the 2015 list of the Dirty Dozen and the Clean 15.

You can download it HERE and print it out and carry it with you when you are going to stores.

2015EWGPesticideGuide

Check out more information about how the EWG is working for you and your family at www.ewg.org.

Here’s to Clean Eating!!!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

