I’m Going Back to School

download (1)

Well, I know she looks nothing like me, but I can’t believe at my age, I am going back to school!!!

My passion for nutrition, health and wellness is growing deeper and deeper so I have decided to take a nutrition class from none other than Dr. Josh Axe himself.  He is very respected in the health community, from right here in Central Florida and currently lives in Nashville.

I value all of his input and medical knowledge.  I had the pleasure of meeting him last fall at a workshop here in Mount Dora.  It was a small gathering as most people probably didn’t even know who he was or that he was even in town!

download (2)

I learned about Dr. Axe through my other following of Jordan Rubin.  When I got sick several years ago, Jordan was my go to guy to get me back on my feet.  I since then have found Dr. Axe and was so excited when he decided to offer this nutrition class online.

Here’s what I will be learning about in my class:

– DIETS THAT WORK AND DIET DANGERS

– RESTORING DIGESTION

– BALANCE HORMONES AND THYROID

– ESSENTIAL OILS

– FITNESS AND WEIGHT LOSS

– EMOTIONAL, MENTAL AND SPIRITUAL HEALTH

– DETOXIFICATION AND ALTERNATIVE THERAPIES

So, why am I wanting to learn all of this? Everything I am learning is everything that I went through when I got sick.  In 2010, I had to have a hysterectomy and ever since then I have been on a mission to figure out why I got so sick.  Everything that Dr. Axe is teaching me will allow me to further my knowledge and passion of nutrition so I can help others!

Stay tuned throughout the next few months and I hope you will join me on this journey!

Blessings,

Wendy

Blog Pic

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

