FOOD WITH INTEGRITY

As I strive to eat healthy, that also means that the ingredients I put in my body have to be healthy. Not all “healthy” food is made with quality ingredients, right?  Do you aim to eat Non-GMO foods?  Do you even know what they are?  I find when talking with people, a lot of them don’t even know what I am talking about when I say, “NON-GMO”.

WITH

See, when my grandmother was growing up, she didn’t have to worry about GMO’s aka Genetically Modified Organisms.  The food back then was not modified.  They just ate real food.

I cook for the most part and try all I can to buy non-gmo food.  My garden is all non-gmo and most of my meats are (they can be expensive, so I pick and choose).

When I do eat out, I am not picky….I’m just selective!

There’s one place that I am excited to announce that is taking the efforts to bring us good real honest food!  As of yesterday, CHIPOTLE has announced that all of their food is made with Non-GMO ingredients.  Now, they still have soda, which I am not a fan of, but I think they might lose business if all they served was water LOL.

chipotlenongmo

Now, I have done my research and their meat and dairy animals are NOT GMO; however, the animals are fed with grains and they can’t verify if their food is non-gmo.  Hey, it’s a start!  I’m excited to know that their is a restaurant with pure integrity!

So, if you’ve never been to Chipotle, go check them out!  You can’t get out of there without getting a side of their guacamole either!!!

Read all about Chipotle’s mission HERE!

To your health!!!

Blog Pic

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

