Life on the Farm

farm tour

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of taking pictures of a farm tour that consisted of touring four different farms within Lake County and a catered lunch at our local community club. I’m really good friends with the owners of one of the farms that I took pics at so I also offered to help my friend Annette out and run the soap store while she and her boys conducted the tour.

DSC_1144cwDSC_1149cwDSC_1163cwDSC_1171DSC_1175

It was actually a big deal.  The news was out there and the buses were huge!  My friend raises Nigerian Dwarf goats and makes soap and other products for sale.  Baby goats are the cutest!  Check out all the goats on her website – www.cassiafreshfarm.com.  They look like puppies when they are first born. Other things on the farm are chickens, horses, cows and of course, donkeys.  Who doesn’t love donkeys, right?

Her soap is so yummy for your skin.  My family and I all have a bar in our shower and I wash my face with the Activated Charcoal soap that she made special for me after I requested it!  Thanks Annette!

I carry her soap in my Etsy shop HERE or you can buy it locally at several different shops including B&W Feed Store, Trader Mae’s Home Decor, Bz’s Happy Plants and coming soon – Ocala (this will be an entire separate blog post as I have some exciting news to share with you later on).

Once you try her soap, you will not go back to what you were using before….you just won’t.

Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

Blog Pic

 

 

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

