Something I’ve Always Wanted to Do

Something

There is just something about hand-forged iron.  I mean anything that’s made from it just makes me think of civil war era.  I absolutely love anything that’s been hand-forged.  Well, I have to tell you, I was so excited when I found this cute little store, Em’z Outdoor Store on one of my country rides going to St. Augustine.  It really is a cute store.  They sell gorgeous plants, offer amazing classes and have a barn that’s a store inside.  You have to check them out!

Ok, back to Blacksmithing.  I’m not sure if that’s a word, but that is what I was doing a few weeks ago.  I learned how to Blacksmith.  I’m still blown away that I made this cute hook.  I even twisted the iron all by myself, along with the help of the instructor LOL.  No, but seriously, I made this hook and learned so much.  I want to do it again!

FullSizeRender

They are supposed to be holding a class on how to make a knife and I am so there.  Now that my family saw what I made, they all want to come next time with me LOL.

 

 

10K_300x250

Blessings,

mysignature

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

