It’s Finally Here!

dsc_0741f

 

I’ve been waiting all year for this day!  I absolutely love this time of year!  Is anyone else as crazy about FALL as I am?  I say this every year but it’s so true!  There is just something about the cooler air, the pumpkins, making apple butter, festivals and well, you know…..all the fun stuff!  Unfortunately, we don’t have the beautiful scenery of the leaves changing here in Florida, but I do try to make it as “Fally” (I’m pretty sure that isn’t even a word) as I can.

dsc_0744f

The first thing that comes to mind is making my Aunt Linda’s Pumpkin Bread.  I’ve tweaked it a little bit to make it a healthier version (sorry, Aunt Linda) but it tastes just as yummy as hers does.  You can get the recipe and make it yourself HERE.

Aunt Linda's Pumpkin Bread

I’m also usually making apple butter that I go up to Tennessee or North Carolina in the fall and go apple pickin’.  We have a trip planned to Virginia this year so I’ve got to look and make sure I can bring a bushel back for my canning.

So, here’s to FALL! I hope you have some fun and relaxing things planned this season.  Just spending it with family and friends maybe around a fire or tossing a football on Sunday afternoons is perfect enough.

_dsc0620f

Oh, I almost forgot to mention, but here are some FREE printables for you to use.  Check out all the goodies HERE.

bop fall printable distressed

I also wanted to mention that I have some new FALL signs listed in my Etsy shop.  I keep adding more from time to time and I will be adding a Painting Workshop so you can learn all my techniques.  Be sure and sign up for my newsletter so you can be first to know!

 

 

Fall Blessings,

mysignature

etsygifts_jwbrawwn

 

 

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

