Letting Go

18920397_10154546971770423_8712420864945997911_n

Happy Friday Ya’ll!

So, if you missed my post last week, I mentioned that I was excited about being part of the launch team for KariAnne Wood’s new book that’s coming out in September. I finished reading Chapter 2 this week and if Chapter 1 didn’t make me feel like God tapped KariAnne (Check out her blog – Thistlewood Farm) on the shoulder and said invite Wendy Walker to be part of this, well then, Chapter 2 was spot on!

Do you ever have a situation arise and you believe it’s going to happen and then all of sudden doubt comes in and fear arises? Yep, that’s me! I start focusing on all that I need to do that I have lost sight of focusing all of my efforts on God instead. When my kids were little, I would rush around and always feel like I had to do everything. Not home stuff. I mean church stuff, friends stuff, stranger stuff, etc. You with me? I wanted to have the big “S” on the front of my shirt! Instead, I became drained all the time and worn out.

I turned to God and asked “What do you want me to do”? Praying about what he wants and the direction he wanted me to go allowed me to let go of all the unnecessary stuff that someone else could be doing. There’s so many others moms in the group. Why do I have to be the one to make the cupcakes all the time? My cupcakes are pretty amazing, but

Fast forward now several years and can I tell you how good it feels to “Let it go”! I have more time in my life now to do the things that God wants me to do. Isn’t that what we should be focusing on anyways?

I hope ya’ll have a great weekend and I can’t wait for ya’ll to read the book in September. It’s pretty amazing!!!! #soclosetoamazing

Blessings!

mysignature

Prayer Strategy

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Letting Go

  1. thistlewoodfarms.com June 16, 2017 at 9:07 pm Reply

    Wendy–sweet friend! Thank you so much for sharing your heart. You are so right! We don’t have to do this alone! Thank you, thank you my friend.

    Happy day!
    karianne

    Like

Leave a Reply

