31 Day Prayer Challenge for Marriage

Prayer is how I survive. Not only in my personal life but in my marriage. I’ve been married to my husband for 22 years and it hasn’t always been peaches and cream and in the beginning, we didn’t even go to church or pray together.  Neither one of us had a relationship with God.

18740185_1858646164149192_577798007508522033_n

Once our kids came along, that’s when God got a hold of us and we were both baptized together and accepted Jesus as our savior together.  It was pretty cool to do it together and I feel like it brought us closer as a couple.

Last year for Christmas, I found these really cool books that were sold as a bundle.  It’s called “31 Prayers for your Husband” written by Jennifer Smith of The Unveiled Wife. Have you heard of it? One for me and one for my husband. I put my husband’s in his stocking and mine in my stocking and we made a commitment to pray for each other for 31 days. Well, we keep going every month, but you get the idea. So are you up to the challenge?

Isn’t your marriage worth fighting for?

17190354_1731015203578956_5058369223036550540_n

Here are some of the prayers you will find in the book.  There is also blank pages after each prayer where you can make it more personal.

Some of the prayers in these resources include:

Prayers for her:

  • Freedom From Fear
  • My Wife’s Health
  • Grace in Marriage
  • Life Giving Words
  • Cultivating Romance
  • Rejuvenate My Wife

Prayers for him:

  • Leader Of The Home
  • Pursuing Gentleness
  • Freedom From Lust
  • Knowing His Purpose
  • Integrity
  • Extraordinary Marriage

As women, we need our spouses to pray for us, just like our husbands need us to pray for them. It’s important. It’s vital. Without it, we have no hope.

So, I ask you to join me in the #31prayerchallenge and make a commitment to pray for your spouse for 31 days. I highly recommend the books and she has them on sale right now.  If your spouse won’t read it or pray, then start praying about that for them and see how God moves in their heart and your marriage. The enemy wants to destroy our marriages so even if only one of you are praying, that’s so important. I noticed a wonderful difference in my husband when I started praying for him and vice versa with me.

bundle_30645aee-e98e-4b88-8dda-8d7d785434a2_large

Then they cried to the Lord in their trouble, and he delivered them from their distress. He made the storm be still, and the waves of the sea were hushed. Then they were glad that the waters were quiet, and he brought them to their desired haven.  Psalm 107:28-30

So, please join me and my husband as we commit to this challenge that The Unveiled Wife has going on in 2017. Let’s see how God moves in our marriages!

Blessings,

mysignature

Prayer Strategy

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

