I’m Not the Director Here

19437281_1940133142868490_5780777666548758746_n

What a whirlwind it’s been lately. Exactly one week ago today, I woke up to the text that my sweet friend Janet went to be with Jesus. But I don’t understand. I just saw her in the hospital less than 24 hours ago. Janet was diagnosed six months ago with Stage 4 Lung Cancer that went to her bones and brain. The doctor cleared her of any cancer in her body just a few weeks ago. But she woke up last week and couldn’t breathe. How does that happen? This wasn’t the way I planned it. We just had her service on Wednesday and all I keep hearing from words that her wonderful family spoke of is “This is the day that the Lord has made; We will rejoice and be glad in it.” (Psalm 118:24)

I prayed and prayed with Janet over the past six months and believed that God would heal her. Janet did receive her healing. There’s no doubt in my mind that she is sitting in heaven with Jesus. I remember sitting with her a few months ago and a doctor’s office had called to schedule a scan. They said, ” You have cancer, right?” She looked at me and we both chuckled and Janet whispered, “What do I say?” I then said, “No, don’t speak it.” Janet then told the lady on the phone, “That’s what the report shows.” We just laughed when she got off the phone. Too many times we start believing what the enemy wants us to believe and if we truly are walking with God, then we know that we are healed.

I’m still in shock about Janet’s passing which brings me to this post. I missed last weeks reading of Chapter 3 of So “Close to Amazing” so I thought I’d combine Chapter 4 with it. What a fitting week in the book for what I’m going through right now. If you’re like me, do you try to write your own script for your life? Like do you live as if you are in a Hallmark Movie? OK, good, I’m not the only one. Life isn’t about us pre-planning and figuring out how our entire life will be. I do know that when I get out of the way, my life makes so much more sense. Just like losing Janet wasn’t part of my script but I realize now that I was here for the lessons that I was going to learn through her. She walked in grace and confidence and loved everyone. I’m going to carry that out and knowing how she impacted my life I will be forever grateful for her friendship.

19510215_1910131005929297_395551996602552545_n

Have a wonderful weekend!!!

mysignature

etsygifts_jwbrawwn

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

