And I, too am beautifully and wonderfully made

That’s what resonated with me this week as I read Chapter 5 of “So Close to Amazing”.  If you’re following me, every week I am reading a chapter in KariAnne Wood’s new book, “So Close to Amazing” and it’s really hard not to read ahead to the next chapter LOL. I’m part of the launch team, yeah I know, little ‘ole me and I’m so honored to have been chosen to be a part of this. The book is due to come out September 5, 2017 but you can pre-order the book right now on Amazon and it will be shipped to you as soon as it’s released. How cool is that?

19875165_10155441195487145_5689749823472799695_n

So, how was your 4th of July? We hosted this year and we had fabulous food, wonderful friends and the best fireworks ever with even music to go along with them! I even made my homemade yummy chocolate cupcakes with peanut butter butter cream frosting that are really quite healthy and I dare not tell anyone what’s in them. I’m thinking about sharing the recipe one day so stay tuned for that. I had primitive fabric cut perfectly for my tables and I even fresh picked sunflowers from my garden and put them in mason jars. Everything was perfect except for……the drinks. Well, let’s just say, they didn’t turn out the way I thought they would.

See, we don’t use regular “chemical” white sugar anymore and I had a great recipe to make a Peach Sweet Tea and Lemonade. I even made my simple syrup. Well, apparently you don’t put coconut sugar and honey in lemonade and my so called sweet tea was so bland and just not serving worthy. So, we made a dash to our local supermarket and bought their gallon jugs. I’ll have to work on that for sure. That will be another post down the road. #soclose

But what about my cute galvanized silo looking dispensers I bought at Wal-mart that I was going to put the drinks in. I didn’t have time to empty the non-worthy drinks, clean the dispensers and fill with fresh great tasting drinks.  But I wanted it to be perfect.

“Not only does God have a plan for my life, he understands room layouts and curtains and drapes and antique floors and bathroom sinks. Of course he does. He has a master plan.” This is quoted from KariAnne in the book. It’s not about my decorations at a party and how perfect my table looks or what I’m wearing or driving. God has a better plan for us. The next day after my party, I received text messages from all of my friends saying how wonderful and amazing everything was. See, no one even noticed.

Just when I stress out and try to make everything perfect, God steps in and does exactly what needs to be done, even with drink dispensers.

Isaiah 64:8 says this: Yet you, Lord, are our Father. We are the clay, you are the potter;
we are all the work of your hand. Isn’t that the truth.

Sunday Blessings!

mysignature

PS. Don’t forget to Pre-Order KariAnne’s new book “So Close to Amazing” on Amazon. I promise, you are going to love it!!! Stay tuned in August, I’m hosting my own Live Launch Party…eek!!!

Pre-Order So Close to Amazing

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

