The Internet and a Mustard Seed

Untitled design (1)

Technology. What did we ever do without it for all of those years? Sometimes I love it and sometimes I can’t stand it. Like right now. I’m trying to write my posts for the week and I keep struggling with our internet. It works, it doesn’t work. Make up your mind Mr. Wifi. We are in the country but not that isolated like our last house. I bet my kids are watching an episode of Friends that they’ve seen a million times? Well, that can’t be the case because I’m here all alone LOL. So, off to call our phone company. They said they would be out within 24 hours. Grrrrh, seriously? This is when I took a step back and said, “Thank you, I really appreciate it!” I used this non-wifi time to start writing on some other things I have going on that I really didn’t have time for and to get a little more chores done that had been piling up. It’s those little God intervening moments that just hit us over the head and says “it’s time you take a break from all the craziness of your busy day, even if it’s just for a little while.” Do you know what I’m talking about?

Well, not even two hours later, guess who shows up? Mr. phone guy. YAY!! He was there maybe 30 minutes and found a piece of our wire that was fried due to a lightning storm from a while ago. Thank you Mr. phone guy! Simple, just like that.

I am now back in business which brings me to: Faith.   I had an issue and stepped out to the phone company to help me. Faith acts upon the prompting of the Lord. Hebrews 11:1 says this, “Now faith is the assurance of things hoped for, the conviction of things not seen”. I couldn’t see the issue I had with the wifi, but it took faith to make a phone call and for the phone guy to see it and fix it.

“We each have a measure of faith. Increasing it is not important; it’s using the faith that we’ve been given”. ~ Pastor Toby Cox

Happy Wednesday!!

mysignature

19875165_10155441195487145_5689749823472799695_n

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

