Life Lessons in a Dead Battery

19424430_1571323869568263_869590306053053516_n

It’s Thursday…..how’s your week going? I hope it’s been filled with pockets of joyful moments! I’ve had an amazing week! My friends and I had a pre-Bible study gathering just so we can plan out everything and I got to meet a few new ladies. We are starting Beth Moore’s – Believing God and I can’t wait to see how God moves in our group.

So, the week has been going great, that is until yesterday. I got in my car to go somewhere yesterday and it wouldn’t start. I thought, “That’s weird.” It’s a 2016 and I couldn’t imagine that the battery would be dead. Uhmm, so I called a friend and they came over and gave me a charge and let me borrow their jumper cables, just in case. I was able to get it going and then it shut off on me again. Meanwhile, I’m trying to put a trip together to go to North Carolina to help some of my family with a moving sell. Does my car not know that I need it work so I can leave? On top of that, I had to be at the airport in an hour to pick up my husband’s 93 year old grandmother and his aunt. Scream….well, no I didn’t LOL. I wanted to but I dropped everything I was doing and asked God to help me. I looked over and saw my son’s truck there. Light bulb??? I’ll just take his truck to get nana. Perfect, then I will deal with the car issue later.  I picked up nana and Aunt Rita and drove them back home. I called my son and asked if he would check out my battery when he got home. He called me and said he was able to start my car and took it up to the auto store and they checked it and everything was fine. Uhhmmm again….

So, here we are today. I went to go start my car and nothing. Absolutely nothing. I have a rental car I have to pick up at 1pm and a million other things to do and my car won’t start. Really?

The car rental place called me and said they don’t have the SUV that I wanted available. But I need it so I can bring some antiques from my family back home with me. So, the lady offered me a mini-van and she said it’s actually got more cargo room. BONUS! I can bring more stuff back with me LOL. Things might be looking up!

I called my husband, who is out of town, and he told me, go up to the auto store and buy you a set of cables to have in your car and then use Kyle’s truck to start your car, drive it to the rental place and pick up the rental. He said the car should have enough charge by then. Your battery isn’t dead. It sounds like a light got left on. So, it’s that simple. Why didn’t I think to have jumper cables in my car??

If you’ve been following me each week, then you know about me reviewing KariAnne Wood’s book , So Close to Amazing. This was a #soclose moment.

My favorite quote Chapter 6 is “You’ve got this,” I whispered. “It’s just a floor. These are just nails. They can’t keep winning forever.”

My battery is just like the issues that KariAnne had with her floor removal job in the book. God’s got this. He always does. I will fill you in next week when I get back from my trip. Can’t wait to share with you all my finds!

Have an amazing weekend!

mysignature

19875165_10155441195487145_5689749823472799695_n

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “Life Lessons in a Dead Battery

  1. […] so let’s re-cap from where I left off. You can read last week’s post here.  I got up to Jacksonville safely with my charged battery and walked into the car rental place. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

